Mayor & Council

 

TOWN COUNCIL'S MISSION STATEMENT

Edson, Heart of the Yellowhead, a community of opportunities for growth, investment and an excellent quality of life.

Mayor and Council can be reached through our contact page

Council Boards and Committee List

Regular meetings of Council be held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month, in the Council Chambers, Edson Civic Building, at 7:30 P.M.; and

Regular meetings of Council following the Committee of the Whole procedural format be held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, in the Council Chambers, Edson Civic Building, at 10:00 A.M.

More meeting details can be found on our Agenda and Minutes page

 

Here are the results from the recent election. 2017 Edson Election Results - Unofficial with Voter Turnout (Oct 17th, 2017)

This page will be updated following the searing in ceremony/organizational mtg on October 24th, 2017.

Strategic Priorities

At the Regular Council Meeting of June 23rd, 2015 Edson Town Council voted in support of the 2015-2017 Strategic Priorities Plan. The plan was updated in November of 2016.

This is a high level document that will help shape what type of projects and decisions Council and Administration make moving forward.

There are 5 pillars in the plan including;

Strategic Priorities Plan 2015-2017

Mayor Kevin Zahara

 

Mayor Kevin Zahara
Cell phone: 780-712-9786
Email: mayor@edson.ca

Councillor Krystal Baier

 

Councillor Krystal Baier
Cell phone: 780-712-0244
Email: krystalb@edson.ca

 

 

Councillor Trevor Bevan

 

Councillor Trevor Bevan
Cell phone: 780-723-5693
Email: trevorb@edson.ca

Councillor Gean Chouinard

 

Councillor Gean Chouinard
Cell phone: 780-723-1139
Email: geanc@edson.ca

Councillor Jacqui Currie

 

Councillor Jacqui Currie
Cell phone: 780-712-6100
Email: jacquic@edson.ca

Councillor Troy Sorensen

 

Councillor Troy Sorensen
Cell phone: 780-725-3061
Email: troys@edson.ca

Councillor Janet Wilkinson

 

Councillor Janet Wilkinson
Cell phone: 780-712-9875
Email: janetw@edson.ca