Brigade / Tent Rental

Edson Volunteer Fire Brigade

The Edson Volunteer Fire Brigade is the social committee of the Edson Fire Department. This is a member driven organization that raises funds and organizes events for the EFD members.

Funds raised by the Brigade have gone to items like gym equipment, training room comforts, optional equipment not covered by budget, hosting Firefit events, member scholarships, and more.

Some fundraisers held by the Brigade include Community Tent Rentals, Fire vs RCMP Charity Hockey Game (raising funds for the Sheepdog Lodge and food for the Food Bank), Fire Extinguisher Training, Medical Stand-By for Events, etc.

Tent Rental

Expand Image

**New for 2022

Deposits are now required to book the tent.

A non-refundable deposit of 25% is now required to hold a weekend. $200 for in-town and $250 for out-of-town rentals. Payments can be made at the Edson Fire Hall (cash/cheque only), or via e-transfer.

In late 2020, the Edson Fire Brigade purchased a new 40' x 60' tent for this program. The tent is all white with windowed walls. More pictures at the bottom of the page!

Sponsorship opportunities are available now. If you or your company are interested in sponsorship please contact Captain Steve Bethge.

2022 bookings will start on January 6th on a first come first served basis.

One of the Brigades main source of fundraising is the rental of our community tent. The tent is great for events like outdoor weddings, reunions, and other get-togethers.

The tent measures 40' x 60' with two structural poles in the middle.

2022 rental price is $800 (in Edson region) $1000 (Out of town) which includes set-up and take-down for the weekend.

The ground must be fairly level for a proper set-up and the customer is responsible for doing a line locate prior to set-up for our safety. http://albertaonecall.com/

For bookings or information please contact the Edson Fire Brigade with the following information.

  • Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Address
  • Date requested
  • and/or any questions or comments

See the calendar below for current bookings and availability.

*Reservations may be limited based on crew availability.

Expand Image
*Rentals further out will be considered based on crew availability
June 2022
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
2
3

Firefit Rental
All Day

4

Firefit Rental
All Day

5

Firefit Rental
All Day

6
7
8
9
10

CUJO Rental
All Day

11

CUJO Rental
All Day

12

CUJO Rental
All Day

13
14
15
16
17

Wild Rental
All Day

18

Wild Rental
All Day

19

Wild Rental
All Day

20
21
22
23
24

Los Rental
All Day

25

Los Rental
All Day

26

Los Rental
All Day

27
28
29
30

Deleeuw Rental
All Day

 
 
Thu, Jun 30 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Fri, Jul 01 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Sat, Jul 02 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Sun, Jul 03 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Mon, Jul 04 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Tue, Jul 05 All Day

Deleeuw Rental

Fri, Jul 08 All Day

Lambregts Rental

Sat, Jul 09 All Day

Lambregts Rental

Sun, Jul 10 All Day

Lambregts Rental

Fri, Jul 15 All Day

Rene Rental

Sat, Jul 16 All Day

Rene Rental

Sun, Jul 17 All Day

Rene Rental

Fri, Jul 22 All Day

Paterson Rental

Sat, Jul 23 All Day

Paterson Rental

Sun, Jul 24 All Day

Paterson Rental

Fri, Jul 29 All Day

Marciszyn Rental

Sat, Jul 30 All Day

Marciszyn Rental

Sun, Jul 31 All Day

Marciszyn Rental

Fri, Aug 05 All Day

Krebs Rental

Sat, Aug 06 All Day

Krebs Rental

Sun, Aug 07 All Day

Krebs Rental

Fri, Aug 26 All Day

Jordan Rental

Sat, Aug 27 All Day

Jordan Rental

Sun, Aug 28 All Day

Jordan Rental

Fri, Sep 09 All Day

Broda Rental

Sat, Sep 10 All Day

Broda Rental

Sun, Sep 11 All Day

Broda Rental

Fri, Sep 16 All Day

Anderson Rental

Sat, Sep 17 All Day

Anderson Rental

Sun, Sep 18 All Day

Anderson Rental