

Town of Edson P.O. Box 6300 605 - 50 Street EDSON, Alberta Canada T7E 1T7



For Immediate Release

News Release

2013 Edson Municipal Election Results - Unofficial

Edson, Alberta, October 23rd, 2013 – A recount has been conducted and the following is the unofficial results for the 2013 Edson Municipal Election.

The following is the unofficial results for the 2013 Edson Municipal Election following the recount.

Greg Pasychny	Mayor elect	1454
Robert Wilkinson		253
Trevor Bevan	Council elect	835
Brian Boyce	Council elect	805
Gean Chouinard	Council elect	1095
Louise Connolly		567
Jim Gomuwka		727
Terri-Lynn Hamilton		392
Peter Lavallee		354
Troy Sorensen		725
Tammy Strang	Council elect	836
John Walker*	Council elect	728*
Janet Wilkinson	Council elect	1055

^{*}As there was a tie for 6th place a draw was held for the final Council seat as per the Local Authorities Election Act. John Walker's name was drawn and therefore fills the final spot on council.

Results become official Friday at noon.

The next Council Meeting is scheduled for October 29th at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers of the Edson Civic Building. The new Council will be sworn in at that time and the Organizational meeting will also take place.

Media Contact:

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca