



For Immediate Release

News Release

Election Nominations - Official List

Edson, Alberta, September 19th, **2017** – The list of nominees for the Edson Municipal Election is now official. The Town of Edson will have both a Mayoral and Council vote on October 16th. Two residents have submitted papers to run for Mayor and eight residents have submitted papers to run for the six Town Council positions.

Greg Pasychny *	Mayor
Kevin Zahara	Mayor
Krystal Baier	Council
Trevor Bevan *	Council
Gean Chouinard *	Council
Jacqui Currie	Council
Troy Sorensen	Council
Johnny Walker	Council
Janet Wilkinson *	Council
Doug Woodhouse	Council

* Incumbent

Voting will take place on the <u>16th day of October A.D. 2017</u>, between the hours of <u>10:00 A.M.</u> and <u>8:00 P.M.</u> The voting station will be located at the <u>Royal Canadian Legion</u>, <u>5016 - 5th Avenue</u>, <u>Edson</u>, <u>Alberta</u>.

An Advance Vote will be held on the <u>5th day of October A.D. 2017</u> between the hours of <u>4:00 P.M.</u> and <u>8:00 P.M.</u> The voting station will be located in the <u>Council Chambers of the Edson Civic Center</u>, <u>605</u>, <u>50th Street</u>, <u>Edson</u>, <u>Alberta</u>

More details on the election can be found online at www.edson.ca/election.

Media Contact:

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca