



For Immediate Release

News Release

Election Results – Unofficial List

Edson, Alberta, October 16th, 2017 – The votes have been counted and the unofficial results for the 2017 Edson Municipal Election are in.

Nominee		Unofficial Results
Greg Pasychny (incumbent)		735
Kevin Zahara	Mayor elect	1160
Krystal Baier	Council elect	1286
Trevor Bevan (incumbent)	Council elect	1010
Gean Chouinard (incumbent)	Council elect	1120
Jacqui Currie	Council elect	996
Troy Sorensen	Council elect	908
Johnny Walker		703
Janet Wilkinson (incumbent)	Council elect	1303
Doug Woodhouse		885

The following is the unofficial results for the 2017 Edson Municipal Election.

Results become official Friday at noon.

The next Council Meeting is scheduled for October 24th at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers of the Edson Civic Building. The new Council will be sworn in at that time and the Organizational meeting will also take place.

Media Contact: Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca