



For Immediate Release

News Release

Council Swearing In

Edson, Alberta, October 25th, 2017 – The new Edson Town Council has been sworn in.

At the October 24th, 2017 Organizational Meeting, the newly elected Council was sworn in by Edson RCMP Staff Sergeant Peter King before taking their seats around the Council table.

Congratulations to the 2017-2021 Edson Town Council!



(Left to Right – Mayor Kevin Zahara, Councillor Gean Chouinard, Councillor Trevor Bevan, Councillor Krystal Baier, Councillor Janet Wilkinson, Councillor Jacqui Currie, Councillor Troy Sorensen)

Media Contact:

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca