



For Immediate Release

## **News Release**

## Official Election Results

**Edson, Alberta, October 17<sup>th</sup>, 2017** – With no recount requests, and no changes, the following is now the official results for the 2017 Edson Municipal Election.

Nominee		Unofficial Results
Greg Pasychny (incumbent)		735
Kevin Zahara	Mayor elect	1160
Krystal Baier	Council elect	1286
Trevor Bevan (incumbent)	Council elect	1010
Gean Chouinard (incumbent)	Council elect	1120
Jacqui Currie	Council elect	996
Troy Sorensen	Council elect	908
Johnny Walker		703
Janet Wilkinson (incumbent)	Council elect	1303
Doug Woodhouse		885

There were a total of 1897 votes cast out of 6518 eligible voters for a 29% voter turnout.

The next Council Meeting is scheduled for October 24<sup>th</sup> at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers of the Edson Civic Building. The new Council will be sworn in at that time and the Organizational meeting will also take place.

## **Media Contact:**

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca