



For Immediate Release

News Release

Municipal Election Nominations - Official

Edson, Alberta, September 21st, 2021 – The list of the nominees for the Edson Municipal Election is now official. The Town of Edson will have both a Mayoral race and Council race on October 18th, 2021. Three residents have submitted papers to run for Mayor and ten residents have submitted papers to run for the six Town Council positions.

Annie Marie Desjarlais	Mayor
Janet Wilkinson	Mayor
Kevin Zahara*	Mayor
Krystal Baier*	Council
Trevor Bevan*	Council
Gean Chouinard *	Council
Marsha Jensen	Council
Charl MacPherson	Council
Ed Moore	Council
Greg Pasychny	Council
Troy Christian Sorensen*	Council
Peter Taylor	Council
Doug Woodhouse	Council

* Incumbent

Voting will take place on the <u>October 18th, 2021</u>, between <u>10:00 A.M.</u> and <u>8:00 P.M.</u> The voting station will be located at the <u>Royal Canadian Legion</u>, <u>5016 - 5th Avenue</u>, <u>Edson</u>, <u>Alberta</u>.

An Advance Vote will be held on the <u>October 2nd, 2021</u>, between <u>10:00 A.M.</u> and <u>4:00 P.M.</u> The voting station will be located in the <u>Hospitality Room of Repsol Place</u>, 1021 - 49th Street, Edson, Alberta.

More details on the election can be found online at www.edson.ca/election.

Media Contact:

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca