



For Immediate Release

News Release

Official Election Results

Edson, Alberta, October 22nd, 2021 – The 2021 Edson Municipal Election results are now official.

Nominee	Status	Unofficial Results
Annie Marie Desjarlais		325
Janet Wilkinson		663
Kevin Zahara	Mayor Elect	848
Krystal Baier	Council Elect	1112
Trevor Bevan	Council Elect	880
Gean Chouinard	Council Elect	1071
Marsha Jensen		776
Charl MacPherson		468
Ed Moore	Council Elect	841
Greg Pasychny	Council Elect	861
Troy Christian Sorensen		788
Peter Taylor	Council Elect	982
Doug Woodhouse		791

There were a total of 1842 votes cast out of 6518 eligible voters for a 28% voter turnout.

The next Council Meeting is scheduled for October 26th at 7:00pm. The Council swearing in ceremony will take place at that time, as well as the Organizational meeting.

While the Council Chambers remains closed to the public at this time, public and media are able to register for virtual attendance. Registration links and agenda details are normally available Friday afternoons on the Town of Edson website or Facebook Page. The meeting will also be live streamed on the Town of Edson Facebook and YouTube pages.

Media Contact:

Steve Bethge Communications Coordinator Town of Edson 780-723-4401 steveb@edson.ca www.edson.ca