Landfill

Hours of Operation

Please note: Gates are closed about 10 minutes prior to closing to allow for unloading

*See the calendar on the link below or at the bottom of the page.

 

Location and Contact

The Edson Landfill is located just south of Town on 54th Street.

Ph: (780) 723-6476

Demolition Material Disposal

Acceptance of demolition material at the Town of Edson Landfill requires the following approval steps to be taken by the proponent:

  1. The proponent must acquire a development permit from the Town of Edson if the structure is located within the Town boundary.
  2. All proponents must have the structure proposed for demolition tested and a Hazardous Material Assessment report prepared and submitted by a Certified Laboratory to the Town of Edson Landfill Manager.

If the assessment results indicate that the materials are within the parameters of the Town landfill’s approval from Alberta Environment, the Landfill Manager will arrange a delivery schedule.

No deliveries or material will be accepted without the approval of the Landfill Manager.

For further information please contact Public Works at (780) 723-6461.

June 2021
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
6

Closed
All Day

7

Closed
All Day

13

Closed
All Day

14

Closed
All Day

20

Closed
All Day

21

Closed
All Day

27

Closed
All Day

28

Closed
All Day

 
 
 
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, June 17, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, June 18, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, June 20, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, June 21, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, June 24, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, June 25, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, June 26, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, June 27, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, June 28, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, July 1, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Friday, July 2, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, July 3, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, July 4, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, July 5, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, July 8, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, July 9, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, July 10, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, July 11, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, July 12, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, July 15, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, July 16, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, July 17, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, July 18, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, July 19, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, July 22, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, July 23, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, July 24, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, July 25, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, July 26, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, July 29, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, July 30, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, July 31, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, August 1, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, August 2, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, August 5, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, August 6, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, August 7, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, August 8, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, August 9, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, August 12, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, August 13, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, August 14, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, August 15, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, August 16, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, August 19, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, August 20, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, August 21, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, August 22, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, August 23, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, August 26, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, August 27, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, August 28, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, August 29, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, August 30, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, September 2, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, September 3, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, September 5, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, September 10, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, September 12, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, September 13, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, September 16, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, September 17, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, September 19, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, September 20, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, September 23, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Friday, September 24, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sunday, September 26, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Monday, September 27, 2021
Closed
Time: All Day

Landfill Closed

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thursday, September 30, 2021
Open 10am to 6pm
Time: All Day

Landfill open 10am to 6pm