Edson Election Results – Official List

Edson Election Results – Official List

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Edson, Alberta, October 20th, 2017 – With no recount requests, and no changes, the following is now the official results for the 2017 Edson Municipal Election.



Unofficial Results

Greg Pasychny (incumbent)



Kevin Zahara

 Mayor elect


Krystal Baier

 Council elect


Trevor Bevan (incumbent)

 Council elect


Gean Chouinard (incumbent)

 Council elect


Jacqui Currie

 Council elect


Troy Sorensen

 Council elect


Johnny Walker



Janet Wilkinson (incumbent)

 Council elect


Doug Woodhouse



There were a total of 1897 votes cast out of 6518 eligible voters for a 29% voter turnout.

The next Council Meeting is scheduled for October 24th at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers of the Edson Civic Building. The new Council will be sworn in at that time and the Organizational meeting will also take place.