Landfill

The Edson Landfill is located just south of Town on 54th Street.

Ph: (780) 723-6476

Hours of Operation

  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday 10am to 6pm,
  • Closed Sunday, Monday and Stat Holidays.

Please note: Gates are closed about 10 minutes prior to closing to allow for unloading

Click the link for the latest schedule or see the calendar at the bottom of the page.

 

Expand Image

Acceptance of demolition material at the Town of Edson Landfill requires the following approval steps to be taken by the proponent:

  1. The proponent must acquire a development permit from the Town of Edson if the structure is located within the Town boundary.
  2. All proponents must have the structure proposed for demolition tested and a Hazardous Material Assessment report prepared and submitted by a Certified Laboratory to the Town of Edson Landfill Manager.

If the assessment results indicate that the materials are within the parameters of the Town landfill’s approval from Alberta Environment, the Landfill Manager will arrange a delivery schedule.

No deliveries or material will be accepted without the approval of the Landfill Manager.

For further information please contact Public Works at (780) 723-6461.

 Current Residential Disposal Fees (cash/debit) at the Landfill Site are:

Construction/Demolition Material

  • $61.00 per tonne
  • Minimum Charge - $10.00

Penalty For Mixed Loads

  • $ 200.00 per tonne

Wet Waste (Residential Garbage)

  • $0.25 per kg
  • Minimum Charge - $10.00

Mattress Disposal Surcharge

  • $20.00 per mattress (box springs excluded)

Fridges and Like Products

  • $25.00 per unit

All Other White Metals

  • $7.00 per unit

Branches, Trees and Stumps

  • Over 250kg - $10.00 per tonne
  • Under 250kg - No Change

Tires (intended for highway use)

  • No Charge

Oversize Tires

  • $ 10.00 per tonne

Clean Fill 

  • No Charge

Weigh Scale Fee

  • $20.00

 

For full list of current landfill rates check out our Fees and Charges Schedule

July 2024
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
1

Closed
All Day

2
3
4
5
6
7

Closed
All Day

8

Closed
All Day

9
10
11
12
13
14

Closed
All Day

15

Closed
All Day

16
17
18
19
20
21

Closed
All Day

22

Closed
All Day

23
24
25
26
27
28

Closed
All Day

29

Closed
All Day

30
31
 
 
 
Mon, Jul 15 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Jul 16 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jul 17 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Jul 18 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Jul 19 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Jul 20 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Jul 21 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Jul 22 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Jul 23 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jul 24 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Jul 25 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Jul 26 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Jul 27 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Jul 28 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Jul 29 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Jul 30 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jul 31 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Aug 01 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Aug 02 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Aug 03 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Aug 04 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Aug 05 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Aug 06 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Aug 07 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Aug 08 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Aug 09 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Aug 10 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Aug 11 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Aug 12 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Aug 13 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Aug 14 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Aug 15 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Aug 16 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Aug 17 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Aug 18 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Aug 19 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Aug 20 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Aug 21 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Aug 22 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Aug 23 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Aug 24 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Aug 25 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Aug 26 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Aug 27 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Aug 28 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Aug 29 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Aug 30 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Aug 31 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Sep 01 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Sep 02 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Sep 03 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Sep 04 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Sep 05 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Sep 06 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Sep 07 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Sep 08 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Sep 09 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Sep 10 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Sep 11 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Sep 12 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Sep 13 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Sep 14 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Sep 15 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Sep 16 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Sep 17 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Sep 18 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Sep 19 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Sep 20 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Sep 21 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Sep 22 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Sep 23 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Sep 24 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Sep 25 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Sep 26 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Sep 27 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Sep 28 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Sep 29 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Sep 30 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Oct 01 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Oct 02 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Oct 03 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Oct 04 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Oct 05 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Oct 06 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Oct 07 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Oct 08 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Oct 09 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Oct 10 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Oct 11 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Oct 12 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Oct 13 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Oct 14 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Oct 15 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Oct 16 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Oct 17 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Oct 18 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Oct 19 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Oct 20 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Oct 21 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Oct 22 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Oct 23 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Oct 24 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Oct 25 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Oct 26 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Oct 27 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Oct 28 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Oct 29 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Oct 30 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Oct 31 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Nov 01 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Nov 02 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Nov 03 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Nov 04 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Nov 05 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Nov 06 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Nov 07 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Nov 08 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Nov 09 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Nov 10 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Nov 11 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Nov 12 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Nov 13 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Nov 14 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Nov 15 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Nov 16 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Nov 17 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Nov 18 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Nov 19 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Nov 20 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Nov 21 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Nov 22 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Nov 23 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Nov 24 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Nov 25 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Nov 26 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Nov 27 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Nov 28 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Nov 29 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Nov 30 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Dec 01 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Dec 02 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Dec 03 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Dec 04 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Dec 05 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Dec 06 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Dec 07 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Dec 08 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Dec 09 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Dec 10 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Dec 11 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Dec 12 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Dec 13 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Dec 14 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Dec 15 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Dec 16 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Dec 17 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Dec 18 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Dec 19 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Dec 20 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Dec 21 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Dec 22 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Dec 23 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Dec 24 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Dec 25 All Day

Closed - Chrsitmas Break

Thu, Dec 26 All Day

Closed - Chrsitmas Break

Fri, Dec 27 All Day

Closed - Chrsitmas Break

Sat, Dec 28 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Dec 29 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Dec 30 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Dec 31 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jan 01 All Day

Closed - New Years Day

Thu, Jan 02 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Jan 03 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Jan 04 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Jan 05 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Jan 06 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Jan 07 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jan 08 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Thu, Jan 09 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Fri, Jan 10 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sat, Jan 11 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Sun, Jan 12 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Mon, Jan 13 All Day

Closed

Landfill Closed

Tue, Jan 14 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm

Wed, Jan 15 All Day

Open 10am to 6pm

Landfill open 10am to 6pm